Customer Reviews Bosphorus Tour is the leading operator of tourism and leisure passenger services on Bosphorus, carrying in excess of passengers annually on our route through the heart of Istanbul between the two continents, Europe and Asia.

XL Bosphorus and Black Sea Cruise - Customer Reviews

“35 Euro Day trip (3.5 hours) -excellent”

Reviewed October 4, 2015

I had initially planned to take the Sehir Hatlari Bosporus Cruise after reviewing this and several cruises on Trip Advisor. However looking at the long queues at the Sehir Hatlari terminal, i tended to take the advise of my Hotel staff and what started with a risk turned out to be an excellent decision.

Hotel Pickup and Hotel Drop included in the package.
Very nice cruise ship which wasnt crowded, Very good staff specially the guide who spoke several languages. The whole commentry was in English which was good. The guide was always there to answer and help. If I am not wrong in pronouncing his name it was Ayan.
The food was ok but the whole experience was super.

Visited September 2015


“Enthralling”

Reviewed September 28, 2015

A must to try things in Istanbul. Excellent boat tour for half day Bosphorus tour with Bosphorus Tours provides a breath-taking views of Istanbul through golden horn and Bosporus. The tour guide was excellent providing the details of places on the ways with such a fantastic voice and of course his English narration. I took a half day tour and was very happy to see many things from the distance within 3-4 hours. This tour also included buffe lunch, which offered a large variety of food.


“Do not miss this”
Reviewed July 24, 2015
I had read so many contradictory reviews of whether this cruise is worth it, which company to use or not use and it was truly with trepidation that we went ahead with Bosphorus Tours for a afternoon cruise. We really didn't want to waste our limited time or money but this was just FANTASTIC. We were picked up on time and taken there without too much of a detour to pick up others and the boat was truly lovely. The deck had ample seating and a canteen well stocked with cold drinks and teas/coffees. The restaurant below was clean, well air conditioned and the food was actually yummy, possibly one of our nicest meals on the trip. There were quite a few people and it didn't run short. It was a hot day but the breeze kept us quite cool and there was a cloth shade to protect us from direct sun light. The stop at the fishing village was also very nice, It's a good break and you walk around these little cafes and shops and soak in the sights and smells. The view from the boat is spectacular. Lovely houses all the way and then to see Istanbul from the river is a wholly different experience. At the end of it we were dropped back promptly and all in all it was a great experience.

Visited July 2015


“Excellent halfday tour of the Bosporus Strait”

Reviewed June 11, 2015
I did the XL Bosphorus and Black Sea Cruise with lunch - tour with them, a half-day tour of the Bosporus Strait.

There was some confusion at the pickup, as they were at the Saba Hotel, while I stayed at the Saba Sultan Hotel, but this was quickly solved. After that, we were shuttled to the boat, along with some other groups.

The boat itself was very nice and there was enough space to move around. It felt also very safe, not overcrowded etc.

The guide was quite informative with regards to all the sights to be seen along the route.

After the tour we were shuttled back to the respective hotels.

I can recommend this company.

Visited June 2015

“Great day with Bosphorus Tours”
Reviewed June 7, 2015
The boat trip was very enjoyable and the food delicious and very fresh. The staff was very friendly. We definitely felt like we were on holidays ! I recommend it

Visited June 2015


“AMAZING”

Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We went one both the day tour and the night tour. The day one was great and the guild was excellent and very informative. The food was great and the staff friendly.

The night dinner cruise was amazing. We had so much fun and everyone was involved. The food and entertainment was great. The entertainment was quite varied so it doesnt get boring. The staff where incredibly friendly and fun. Would recommend this to everyone

Great vibes!!

Visited April 2015


“‘Wonderful boat Trip on Bosphorus’”
Reviewed February 4, 2015
Took the afternoon trip ‘Anadolu kavağı’ collected from Hotels .The drive to the horbour was quite interesting and enjoyable . The boat was not crowded and quite comfortable . Comentary by the Guide was excellent could listen without getting bored .Expression and historical explanations were truly informative. Workers in the boat has been so kind and cheerful . We cruised between Asian and Europe sides all the important and historical places Dolmabahce and Beylerbeyi Palaces , Rumeli Fortress the Maiden’s tower , bridges .And the Legend about that tower was really impressive. I can only say one single thing about the lunch is that was incredibly tasty , definitly mut be tried . About 14:00 we got the small harbour village which is called ‘Anadolu kavağı’ when I step on that small cute village felt like I was in a different world with full of possitive energy. We returned the same place where we started the tour and buses were waiting for us to pick us up to our hotels. Our driver kindly dropped us in Spice Market . Great value for 35 Euros. Was perfect.